Sold Out

BSNR Annual Meeting 2005

Edinburgh – 7th/8th October 200

Scientific Programme    |    Neurointervention Symposium

A record number of delegates attended the meeting, and the preceding Neurointervention Symposium, held at the Sheraton Grand Hotel in Edinburgh and organised by Dr Robin Sellar and his colleagues.

The distinguished faculty of invited speakers included:


Dr R Sellar, Meeting Organiser

Dr Karel Ter Brugge (Toronto, Canada)
Dr Neil Stoodley (Bristol)
Prof Michel Mawad (Houston, USA)
Prof Rudiger Von Kummer  (Dresden, Germany)
Prof Donald Hadley (Glasgow)
Dr Jacques Dion (Atlanta, USA)
Prof Tarek Yousry (London)
Dr Jill Hunter  (Houston, US)

The presentations from the invited speakers and from society members were of a uniformly high standard and warmly received. Regrettably Professor Sir Peter Mansfield, Nobel Laureate, was indisposed, and unable to deliver the James Bull Lecture during the meeting.

The Burrows Prize, for the best submitted presentation at the meeting was awarded to Dr Peter Flynn (Belfast).

Dr Hourihan presents Dr Peter Flynn, winner of the Burrows Prize, with the coveted Society tie

Awards of commendation were received by Dr Samantha Mills (Manchester) and Dr Emma Wignall (Sheffield)

Social highlights included a reception at Edinburgh Castle, and the Annual dinner was held in the magnificent surroundings of the Netional Gallery od Scotland.